Department of Ethnology

The Department of Ethnology was formed from the very establishment of the museum.

At that time, systematic research on the traditional culture of the Vranje Pomoravlje and Pčinja District began.

The Vranje Pomoravlje region includes sub-regions with their own characteristics: Pčinja, Trgovište, Poljanica, Krajšte, and Vlasina.

The department currently holds around 3,750 objects, covering the 19th and 20th centuries, and tracing the development of material and spiritual culture, as well as intangible cultural heritage, of the villages and towns in the Pčinja District.